Darkside’s Long-Awaited New Track ‘The Limit’ Arrives


Darkside has officially announced that their new album “Spiral” is going to release after sharing the good news of their reunion last year. Now they are sharing the atmospheric new track ‘The Limit’ from the second album.

Credit: self-titledmag.com

The duo Nicolás Jaar and Dave Harrington have released their self-titled debut EP in 2011. Later their first full-length record ‘Psychic’ was released in 2013. The musical pair performed their final show the following year. At that time, they confirmed that the joint project was “coming to an end, for now”.

Credit: pitchfork.com

However, Darkside shared the news of their comeback in December 2020. They revealed that they had “finished” a new album and share the first single ‘Liberty Bell’. At that time, the group promised to provide an update soon. Now it is confirmed that the LP will arrive on July 23 via Matador.

Jaar explained, “From the beginning, Darkside has been our jam band. Something we did on days off. When we reconvened, it was because we really couldn’t wait to jam together again,”.

Credit: dummymag.com

Then Harrington added, “It felt like it was time again. We do things in this band that we would never do on our own. Darkside is the third being in the room that just kind of occurs when we make music together.”